Skip to main content

Contact us

Museum reception
Tel: 031-368 35 50
info.sjofartsmuseum@kultur.goteborg.se

Book guided tours/lectures
Tel: 031-368 35 55
Cellular: 0722-111 260
Phone hours: Monday 9 – 11, Wednesday 13 – 15
bokningar.sjofartsmuseum@kultur.goteborg.se

The Café
Tel: 031-24 87 33
sjofartscafeet@gmail.com

MANAGEMENT

Björn Varenius
Director 
Tel: 031-368 35 60
bjorn.varenius@kultur.goteborg.se

Carina Sjöholm
Director of the Unit 
Tel: 031-368 36 41
carina.sjoholm@kultur.goteborg.se

Pontus Forslund
Head of Administration and Real Estate 
Tel: 031-368 36 61
pontus.forslund@kultur.goteborg.se

Sara Teike
Administration/ Ekonom
On parental leave
 

Robert Gaisek
Technical Curator  
Tel: 031-368 31 56
robert.gaisek@kultur.goteborg.se

Anders Gäfvert
Office Caretaker
Tel: 031-368 35 67
anders.gafvert@kultur.goteborg.se

AQUARIUM

Björn Källström
Project manager Rebuilding
Tel: 031-368 35 74
bjorn.kallstrom@kultur.goteborg.se  

David Sällström
Marine Biologist / Aquarium Technician / Educator
Tel: 031-368 35 76
david.sallstrom@kultur.goteborg.se

Jens Fahlström
Marine Biologist / Aquarium Technician / Educator
Tel: 031-368 35 64
jens.fahlstrom@kultur.goteborg.se

Jens Ulvås
Marine Biologist / Aquarium Technician / Educator
Tel: 031-368 35 62
jens.ulvas@kultur.goteborg.se

Frida Gebel
Marine Biologist/Aquarium Technician / Educator
On parental leave
 

ARCHIVES & COLLECTIONS

Charlotta Dohlvik
Head of Collections
Tel: 031-368 35 72
charlotta.dohlvik@kultur.goteborg.se

Anneli Blom
Curator of Collections
Tel: 031-368 35 78
anneli.blom@kultur.goteborg.se

Cilla Ingvarsson
Assistant Collections
Tel: 031-368 35 59
cilla.ingvarsson@kultur.goteborg.se

Johnny Lauritsen
Storage Officer
Tel: 031-368 35 57
johnny.lauritsen@kultur.goteborg.se

Mikael Svensson
Museum Assistant
Tel: 031-368 35 70
mikael.svensson@kultur.goteborg.se

Regina Rexberg
Library Assistant / Host 
Tel: 031-368 35 65
regina.rexberg@kultur.goteborg.se

COMMUNICATION

Klara Käll 
Communicator
Tel: 031-368 35 63
klara.kall@kultur.goteborg.se

Susanne Fägersten Sabel
Head of Unit
Tel: 031-368 35 37
susanne.fagersten.sabel@kultur.goteborg.se

 

PUBLIC UNIT

Karl Arvidsson
Head of Unit
Tel: 031-368 32 68
karl.arvidsson@kultur.goteborg.se

Annika Jensie
Host
Tel: 031-368 35 82
annika.jensie@kultur.goteborg.se

Karl Hellervik
Curator of Pedagogy
Tel: 031-368 35 69
karl.hellervik@kultur.goteborg.se

Lars Brunhage
Host
Tel: 031-368 35 75
lars.brunhage@kultur.goteborg.se

Madeleine Johansson
Host / Museum Shop
Tel: 031-368 35 66
madeleine.johansson@kultur.goteborg.se

Maria Lindahl
Programme Coordinator
On parental leave
 

Ninna Boberg
Host / Educator
Tel: 031-368 35 79
ninna.boberg@kultur.goteborg.se

Åsa Lilliestam
Host / Educator
Tel: 031-368 35 80
asa.lilliestam@kultur.goteborg.se

EXHIBITION UNIT

Helena Joelsson Ekström
Head of Unit
Tel: 031-368 36 76
helena.joelsson.ekstrom@kultur.goteborg.se

Charlotta Dohlvik
Exhibition Producer
Tel: 031-368 35 72
charlotta.dohlvik@kultur.goteborg.se

Jessica Rågholm
Exhibition Producer
Tel: 0709-66 11 80
jessica.ragholm@kultur.goteborg.se

Jonathan Jarl
Technical Producer  
Tel: 031-368 35 71
jonathan.jarl@kultur.goteborg.se

Pernilla Elmtén
Graphic Designer
Tel: 031-368 36 28
pernilla.elmten@kultur.goteborg.se

Tommy Pettersson
Technician
Tel: 031-36 835 58
tommy.pettersson@kultur.goteborg.se

Entrance

  • Single entry costs SEK 60 and is valid for one visit at The Maritime Museum and Aquarium.
  • Annual entrance costs 100 sek and covers an unlimited number of visits during the calendar year in which the purchase is made.
  • The annual pass is also valid at the Gothenburg Art Museum, Gothenburg City Museum and Röhsska Museum.
  • Free admission for visitors under the age of 25.

Opening hours

  • Tuesdays–Sundays: 10–17
  • Wednesdays: 10–20
  • The museum is closed:
    On Mondays,
    Good Friday, Easter Monday, May 1, June 6, Midsummer Eve, Midsummer Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.

Contact